Locking the Original Approver Name

Creation date: 9/8/2026 10:16 AM    Updated: 9/8/2026 10:16 AM   approved by approver name change approver incident approval keep original approver lock approver name system settings

By default, the approver listed on an incident is updated each time the incident is edited and saved. For example, if Principal A originally approves an incident and a secretary later edits and saves that incident, the secretary will become the listed approver.

If your district would prefer the original approver to remain listed even when another user makes changes to the incident, you can enable the Lock Approver Name setting.

Note: Only users with the Super Admin role can change this setting.

Enable Lock Approver Name

  1. Navigate to the Red Admin Area.
  2. Select System Settings on left navigation.
  3. Locate the Lock Approver Name setting.
  4. Toggle the setting On.
  5. Click Save Settings to apply the change.

Once enabled, the original approver will remain associated with the incident even if another user later edits or updates it.


Files